Rickina and Laura take me on Mr. Toads wild ride

As Rick and Laura are leaving California (and apparently never returning) Rick decided he wanted to ride every road in pretty much a willy-nilly fashion

Odometer at leaving my house was 10,765 and we ended in Cambria at 10,968. How you ask? Because we backtracked to see a ghost train come through Gaviota and we HAD to take the 41 which had us doing a loop around beautiful Atascadero only to return to truly beautiful Morro Bay. Now anyone who knows me knows that I am directionally challenged – so imagine my chagrin as I pondered why in the world we couldn’t seem to get past Morro Bay. Rick!

Rick so sad that he couldn’t get a perfect shot of the tressel bridge

But wait- I have an idea

Let’s trudge through brush and loose rocks and gravel, all in motorcycle boots, to the opposite side of the bridge. 😂. Unfortunately we missed the train by two hours but this was pretty. Maybe, when I am feeling nostalgic I will go out and catch that train for you Rick! Catch that train for YOU Rick

Tomorrow off to Big Sur. 75 miles. Let’s see how far we go…

By

Leave a comment