USA Tour day 25: 162 miles. 215N to 210W to 118W to 101N and HOME!

Grand Terrace CA to Carpinteria CA

TOTAL MILES = 7,420

My final day on the road and I was getting antsy to get home.  Left Rick’s house early and he snapped a picture of me, as he said, “on the last leg of her epic journey.”

The ride home was pretty uneventful with the exception of the usual traffic.  Thank heavens for carpool lanes.  With every mile I knew I was closer and closer to my ocean and then it appeared.

Tomorrow Dash gets a thorough degreasing and cleaning.  Tonight me and the kitties get reacquainted.  Blusey has been following me all around and crying.

I did get all the stickers on Dash, finally, that fairing is getting pretty busy–and this is just from the USA Tour.

By backdoormotoadventures

One comment on “USA Tour day 25: 162 miles. 215N to 210W to 118W to 101N and HOME!

  1. So happy you could stop for a visit and really happy that you made it home safe and sound after this epic adventure. When are we going back to ride those awesome roads in Kansas?

Leave a Reply

